Finally the break that was badly needed.

To start with, I have been a workaholic, which was getting pretty serious as time passes. I spend more time in office on my desk than the rest of the time spent doing other stuffs. Pretty boring ! Right !

So, I said “Enough is Enough. I need a break”. Seems like the bosses were expecting the outburst and the leave was granted readily. Great ! I said and I boarded the next morning flight that was booked the previous night.

Travel destinations

So, here are the destinations.

Delhi – Board the flight to Guwahati

Guwahati – Meet up with my long time friend and his small family his wife and Casey.

Jorhat – Meet up with my lovely friend and her sister.

Cherrapunji, Nongriat, Mawlynnong & Dawki – Two days back-pack trip with the taxi driver Baba.

Shillong – The night with another long time friend and the fried local chicken.

Back to Guwahati and then head to Imphal – where my mum and dad live.

It was indeed the much needed break and what a break I had. I will write in details in coming posts about each leg of the destinations and the amazing experiences and the beautiful people that I met on the course.

“Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” – Ibn Battuta

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

